2015 'Small Works' artists announced | Rock Candy

2015 'Small Works' artists announced


"Night Trolley," by Michael Leonard.
  • "Night Trolley," by Michael Leonard.

Forty works by 29 artists were accepted into the 28th annual 2015 "Small Works on Paper" touring exhibition, the Arkansas Arts Council announced today. The complete list is here. There were eight purchase award winners: J.P. Bell of Fayetteville; Warren Criswell of Benton; Dennis McCann of Maumelle; Jennifer D. Perren of Mabelvale; Megan Snoddy of Jacksonville; Dan Snow of Springdale, and Jon Shannon Rogers and Byron Taylor of Little Rock.

The show will open Jan. 3 at the William F. Laman Library, 2801 Orange St., the first of 10 stops it will make in 2015. There will be a reception for the artists from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. Jan. 9 at the library. The show runs through Jan. 27 there.

Juror for the show was Eleana Del Rio, owner of the Koplin Del Rio Gallery in Culver City, Calif. Del Rio also was juror for the Arkansas Arts Center's Delta Exhibition in 2008, and the gallery represents Huge Works on Paper artist David Bailin.


Add a comment