Arts Council visual artist honorees: Pennebaker, LaTourette, Posnak | Rock Candy

Arts Council visual artist honorees: Pennebaker, LaTourette, Posnak


1 comment

Pennebaker chandelier
  • Pennebaker chandelier

Glass artist Ed Pennebaker of Osage, furniture designer and UA professor Timothy LaTourette of Fayetteville and ceramist Adam Posnak of West Fork have won Individual Artist Fellowship Awards from the Arkansas Arts Council, the council announced Friday. 
LaTourette table
  • LaTourette table

Posnak pottery
  • Posnak pottery

Each of the fellowship winners, which included writers and performers as well, won $4,000, money that is to help them take time for their art. There were nine winners in three categories — Literary Arts: Playwriting; Performing Arts: Directing of Narrative and Documentary Films; and Visual Arts: Creating Contemporary and Traditional Crafts. 
Winning playwrights are Kelley Smith Pruitt and Werner Trieschmann of Little Rock and Clinnesha D. Sibley of Fayetteville. Film directors are Joshua H. Miller, Mark Thiedeman and Nathan Willis, all of Little Rock. 

The artists will be recognized at a public reception from 5:30-7:30 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 6, at the Arkansas Arts Center. Reserve by calling 324-9766.




Showing 1-1 of 1


Add a comment