"Small Works" winners | Rock Candy

"Small Works" winners



Keri Youngs Short Stories
  • Keri Young's "Short Stories"

Seven artists were selected to receive purchase awards for their entries in the 2011 "Small Works on Paper" exhibit, the Arts Council's "Artlinks" announces. William R. Detmers of Pine Bluff, Jennifer Hackworth of Jonesboro, Temple Skelton Moore of Prairie Grove, John Harlan Norris of Jonesboro, Sabine Schmidt of Fayetteville, Mitchell Skinner of Tucker and Keri Young of Little Rock will receive between $200 and $1,000, depending on the price of the artwork.

Artist/curator Patter Hellstrom chose 39 works from 275 entries. The exhibit opens Jan. 6 at AETN in Conway; a reception will be held 2-4 p.m. Saturday, Jan. 8.

Here's the list of the artists whose work was selected for the show, which will tour Arkansas.

John Ahlen, Melissa Bacon, Ed Barham, David Dodson, Don House, Tenille Hunter, David R. Mann, Holly Reding, Robert Reep, Brady Taylor, Leslie Toler, Lynn Mittelstaedt Warren, Janet Cecil-Wilcox and Keri Young, all of Little Rock; Lynn Bell, Fort Smith; Sheila Cantrell, Batesville; Brian Cormack and John Watson, North Little Rock; William R. Detmers, Pine Bluff; Janet Gade-Malone and Nina Louton, Hot Springs; Duane Gardner and Sabine Schmidt, Fayetteville; Jennifer Hackworth, Amanda Kelly Little and John Harlan Norris, Jonesboro; Dennis McCann, Maumelle; Leaf Moore, Searcy; Temple Skelton Moore, Prairie Grove; Marc E. Palmer, Mountain View; Rhee Reamy, Huntington; and Mitchell Wade Skinner, Tucker.

Sign up for the Daily Update email

Add a comment