Health care task force members named | Arkansas Blog

Health care task force members named


House Speaker Jeremy Gillam announced today the House members on the task force established by Gov. Asa Hutchinson's legislative plan to continue the Obamacare Medicaid expansion through 2017 while studying alternative plans for delivery of federally financed health insurance coverage.

In the House: Reps. Kim Hammer (speaker's designee), Michaelle Gray (majority leader's designee), Deborah Ferguson (minority leader's designee), Charlie Collins, David Meeks, Reginald Murdock (the only other Democrat), Joe Farrer, Justin Boyd.

UPDATE: Senate President Jonathan Dismang named:

John Cooper, Linda Chesterfield (the only Democrat), Cecile Bledsoe, Jason Rapert, David Sanders and Terry Rice. The Senate majority and minority leaders — Jim Hendren and Keith Ingram — also are task force members in the legislation.

Sign up for the Daily Update email

Comments (4)

Showing 1-4 of 4

Add a comment

Add a comment