Election commissioner resigns | Arkansas Blog

Election commissioner resigns



Charles Tapp, long-time chairman of the Garland County Election Commission, tendered his resignation today, accordiing to George Hozendorf, chairman of the Garland County Democratic Committee, which selects two people to serve on the commission. It is effective the close of business Friday.

Tapp led the commission in the decision to limit runoff polling places in Garland County to two, a decision that has prompted a pending lawsuit.

Comments (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8

Add a comment

Add a comment