Pay traffic tickets on-line | Arkansas Blog

Pay traffic tickets on-line



You can now, for the first time, pay traffic tickets on-line in three Arkansas jurisdictions — Carlisle, Faulkner County and Hot Spring County district courts. You'll have to add a $5.95 handling fee for the private contractor that handles the state's Internet portal.

The details from a news release:

On June 1, 2010, the Carlisle District Court, the Faulkner County District Court in Conway, and the Hot Spring County District Court in Malvern were the first in the state to take online traffic ticket payments through the ACS Contexte case management system provided to the courts by the Administrative Office of the Courts. The public will be able to pay traffic tickets online for these district court cases by visiting Arkansas Online Citation Payment at No longer will recipients of routine traffic tickets have to mail checks to the courts. Instead, with the citation number and last name, the public can make payments online through the ACS eTraffic module on the website.

The Administrative Office of the Courts is working with the Information Network of Arkansas (INA), the agency responsible for government websites, to process the payments through the State’s payment portal. Paying a traffic ticket could never be easier. When you visit the site, you select the court where you have the ticket, enter the citation number and your last name, and then enter credit card information to pay the citation. INA will assess a $5.95 portal processing fee for online payments. The website will accept payment by Visa, MasterCard and Discover credit cards.

Through their vision, leadership, and participation in the Arkansas Court Automation Project (ACAP), Carlisle District Judge Joseph V. Svoboda, and District Court Clerk Fever McElyea, Faulkner County District Judge Jack Roberts, and District Court Clerk Donna Clifton, and Hot Spring County District Judge Sherry Burnett, and District Court Clerk, Melba Russell have played instrumental roles in bringing modern technology to Arkansas courts. Ms. Clifton, Ms. McElyea and Ms. Russell have been pilot court core team representative of district courts since the project began. Judge Burnett is currently a member of the Arkansas Supreme Court Committee on Automation, and Ms. McElyea has represented district court clerks on the Supreme Court’s Task Force on Electronic Filing. Hot Spring County is the only county in the State with both circuit and district courts using the state automation system.

Since its inception in 2002, the ultimate goal of the automation project is to provide statewide case management to all Arkansas courts. With the case management system in place, participating courts are able to provide complete, accurate and timely court information to the public and justice agencies, and now these courts can continue to improve public service by providing the option of online traffic ticket payment through Arkansas Online Citation Payment at

Comments (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9

Add a comment

Add a comment