And the winners are | Arkansas Blog

And the winners are



Dadgummit. We missed the annual Quiz Bowl championships on AETN. Every year, the matches are a confirmation of the brilliance of many Arkansas school kids and the steady erosion of our memory as we puzzle over the questions they answer with lightning speed. These state championships didn't get the coverage that, say, the average soccer conference champion receives in the newspaper, so we thought we'd pass along the results here.

CONWAY, Ark. (AETN) — The 2006 Arkansas Quiz Bowl champions were recently decided in the state conference finals, held at the Arkansas Educational Television Network in Conway. The final standings were:

· District 1A – Van Cove over Haas Hall, 190 points to 140.
· District 2A – Episcopal Collegiate over Centerpoint, 255 points to 240.
· District 3A – Dardanelle over Nashville, 280 points to 170.
· District 4A – Malvern over Morrilton, 275 points to 240.
· District 5A – Cabot over Fort Smith Southside, 265 point to 170.

If they send along the all-tourney team, we'll post that, too. Many top Quiz Bowlers pop up each year on our Academic All-Star team.

Comments (5)

Showing 1-5 of 5

Add a comment

Add a comment